Welcome! Bienvenue!

Inverness Branch

2017 / 2018
FRANCO-SCOTTISH SOCIETY OF INVERNESS

French Dinner at £12 for FSS members (£15 for non-members)
Cinema at £7.50 for FSS members (£9.50 for-non-members)

Thursday 21st September 
7 pm at Glen Mhor Hotel
Pot d’accueil

Thursday 19th October 
6:15pm at Eden Court
French Film Festival presentation
Screening will be introduced by Ilona Morison, deputy director, French Film Festival UK who will talk about this year’s 25th anniversary line-up and show exclusive clips of the films coming to Inverness in November. Preview talk at 18.15 followed by screening at 7pm  LOST IN PARIS / PARIS PIEDS NUS
8:45pm Dinner at Nicky Tam’s

Thursday 16th November 
6:15pm at Eden Court
French Film Festival
8:30pm Dinner at Nicky Tam’s

Wednesday 20th December
7 pm at Glen Mhor Hotel
Christmas party

Thursday 18th January
6:00pm at Glen Mhor Hotel
Charcuterie toujours !
Isabelle Flannery is a French charcuterie producer based near Durness. She will come to introduce her products, and explain to us how she does it. We might probably have some wine to go with it…
If you like what she does (and believe me, you will!), you might be able to buy some too….

Wednesday 21st February
6:15pm at Eden Court
French Film
8:30pm Dinner at Nicky Tam’s

Thursday 15th March
6:00pm at Glen Mhor Hotel
A live concert. Just before St Patrick day.
Chris Rasdale will be performing French song, celtic theme…not to be missed!
8:30pm Dinner at Nicky Tam’s

Wednesday 18th April 
6:15pm at Eden Court
French Film
8:30pm Dinner at Nicky Tam’s

Thursday 17th May
6:00pm at Glen Mhor Hotel
Wine and Cheese tasting
8:30pm Dinner at Nicky Tam’s

Wednesday 20th June
6:15pm at Eden Court
French Film
8:30pm Dinner at Nicky Tam’s

Saturday 14th July
BBQ at Emmanuel’s for Bastille day

 

Get the latest news from the Inverness Branch

Click here for more.

<