Welcome! Bienvenue!

St Andrews Branch

COMMITTEE – Office Bearers

Honorary President and Chairman: Mr Alan Dunlop
Honorary Vice-Presidents: Ms Joy Steele
Honorary Vice-Chairman: Mrs Angie Emler
Hon. Secretary: Mr John Vaughan
Hon. Treasurer: Dr Clive Sneddon
Committee liason and email: Mr John Vaughan

Other Committee Members:
Mrs Elizabeth Slack
Mr. James Grant
Mr George Taylor
Mr Alexander Bolland Q.C.
Ms Hannah Reid

Get the latest news from the St Andrews Branch

Click here for more.

St Andrews Branch Programme 2019 – 2020

Download a copy of this year’s programme

All talks are given at the Byre Theatre unless stated otherwise.
The Byre Theatre, University of St Andrews, Abbey Street, Fife, KY16 9LA Tel:01334-475 000

Friday 27th September at 19.30
Les Jeunes nos racontent et pot d’acceuil
Report on their time in France by the winner of the Alexander Gray Award 2019, talk delivered in English

Friday 25th October at 19.30
La Provence et Marseilles – ma selection d’entroits et d’histoires
par Odile et David Hughson, talk delivered in French.

Friday 29th November at 19.30
Laïcité, Religion and Identity in contemporary France
par Dr Emile Chabal, University of Edinburgh talk delivered in English.

Early December, venue, date and time TBA
Pre-Christmas Lunch

Friday 31st January at 19.30
Title to be announced
par Dr David Evans, University of St Andrews, talk delivered in English and French.

Thursday 20th February at 12.15
Lunch with a French theme
Produced and served by the catering students of Elmwood College.

Friday 21st February at 19.30
Les Libraires et les Editions Independents en France
par Sylvie Decaux, Universté de René Descartes Paris, talk delivered in French.
(In English)

Wednesday 11th March at 19.30
Creative Writing Course
Dr Elise Hugeney-Léger, University of St Andrews, instruction in English.

Friday 27th March at 19.30
French Manuscripts in the University Collections
par Rachel Hart, University of St Andrews. talk delivered in English.
Talk takes place in the Napier Reading Rooms, Martyr’s Lane, St Andrews.

Friday 24th April at 19.30
Art, Culture and Intellectual History in France
par Dr Natalie Adamson, Universty of St Andrews, talk delivered in English.

Friday 29th May at 19.30
Annual General Meeting

If you would like to become a member or just want to ask a question, please use the Contact Form.

Get the latest news from the St Andrews Branch

Click here for more.